Thoughtless Thursday

I really should be cleaning right now (my mother in law is coming tomorrow) but in an effort to be the biggest procrastinator on the planet, I decided to blog instead. What makes it worse is I having nothing to blog about really. So, commence Thoughtless Thursday.

Things I’m loving right now (and always)…

Dannon Pure Yogurt

I HATE yogurt. But I always hear how good it is for me. And every once in a while I’ll give it a try again. But every time, I’m left disappointed. I was mildly excited when people started raving about Greek yogurt, because I thought it was maybe somehow different or better than regular yogurt. Yeah, no dice. It’s pretty much the exact same thing. Again, disappointed. Then one day I was walking through the grocery store and they were handing out samples of this yogurt. I am not one to pass up a sample, so I gave it a try. To my surprise, I really enjoyed it. It was creamy, smooth and really tasty. We bought a pack that day and I’ve been buying a new one every time we run out. It’s not my favorite thing to snack on, but I’m glad I found a yogurt I can stick with. It’s cheaper than the others too!

 

Aquaphor

If you don’t know what Aquaphor is, you’re missing out. I could not live my life without it. In fact, I’ve been living my life with it since I was 9 or 10 years old. I mainly use it for chapped lips, but it is also good when your nose gets dry after blowing it constantly or you have dry spots on your hands or face. You can really use it for anything on your skin. Some people say that it’s just like Vaseline, but I can attest that it’s not. I despise Vaseline. It gives me the heebie jeebies. Aquaphor however, doesn’t. Chapstick is another thing that I try different varieties of. Aquaphor is literally the only thing that keeps my lips hydrated.

 

Dill, sea salt and olive oil Triscuits

I’ve always loved Triscuits. Such a perfect, classic cracker that goes with anything. And recently, they’ve been coming out with new flavors that I really enjoy. The other day, my friend bought these Dill, sea salt and olive oil Triscuits and they were the best. I think they’re probably my favorite flavor to date. I could literally eat a whole box of them, with or without cheese. Try them!

 

Well, now that I’ve written a post about yogurt, chapstick and crackers, I guess it really is time to clean. Sorry if I bored you! But hopefully you will try at least one thing I mentioned here. Because you would not regret it if you did!

 

8 thoughts on “Thoughtless Thursday

  1. I too , love this yogurt….but… I can no longer
    Find it…help, what grocery stores still carry it…. Charlotte area ?????? Even the grandkids love it…. drink it like milkshake , thru a straw…

Leave a Reply

