Blueberry pecan pancakes

I decided to be domestic today and made blueberry pecan pancakes. The recipe was given to us by my Dad and Stepmom, but is actually a recipe for waffles. It works as either. I added blueberries and pecans, but you could add anything you want.

I also made a crab and swiss quiche with red peppers and onions. Noah documented the whole thing….though I hate how I look in 98% of the pictures. It turned out great, after taking over an hour to cook. I devoured it and can’t wait to eat left overs for lunch tomorrow!

Anyone make any good recipes this weekend that they care to share?

9 thoughts on “Blueberry pecan pancakes

  1. Oh those look delicious. I love blueberry pancakes. Did you make the crust for the quiche? I’ve been wanting to make a quiche … but not the crust.

    • No, I cannot take credit for the crust. We just buy a frozen crust at the grocery store though I would like to try my own someday. I’m a newb when it comes to cooking too! I love quiche because you can pretty much put anything you want in it!

Leave a Reply

