A trip for two

This August, Noah and I will be celebrating our two year anniversary. I can’t believe that it’s only a few months away! Where did the time go?! We decided that we would take a mini-vacation instead of going on a bigger vacation this year. After throwing around a few ideas (Charleston, Niagara Falls, Savannah and Gatlinburg) we settled on going back to one of my favorite places in the world – Fallingwater in Pennsylvania.  I have a love affair with this house. Unfortunately, I don’t have any images from inside the house because taking pictures is off limits. But the inside mirrors the beauty of the outside. I want to live here.


We went together almost four years ago, but stayed in a really crappy Best Western and didn’t have much money to do anything. Seriously, the place was like a crack house. This time, we’ll be staying at the Summit Inn Resort just a few miles from Fallingwater. We went to the restaurant there for a romantic dinner the last time we visited. The property is gorgeous and has breathtaking views.


I am so excited to go back! If you live within driving distance, I would highly recommend paying a visit to both Fallingwater and Summit Inn. They’re kind of in the middle of nowhere, but it’s worth it. This time, we’ll be there for 3 days and plan to do more than just stop at Fallingwater.

We’ll visit Christian W. Klay Winery  in nearby Laurel Highlands. Take a trip to Ohiopyle State Park. And maybe even go horseback riding.

Source

I cannot wait for this trip!!

6 thoughts on “A trip for two

  1. I’ve always wanted to go to Falling Water! I visited Taliesin West when I lived in AZ, and it was amazing, as was the Pope-Leighey house in VA, but I’m not sure any of them would hold a candle to Falling Water! Have so much fun!

    • Thank you!! Pope-Leighey house has been on my bucket list for a while. I live so close I have no excuse for not getting out there. I’ll have to do that sometime this spring. I’ve also always wanted to go to Taliesin West…which I’m sure will happen one day. Fallingwater has a special place in my heart. It’s unbelievable there!

  2. I have always wanted to visit Falling Water. I was planning on going in April but my wife has talked me into going to Newport RI to check out the mansions out there. I love Frank Lloyd Wright’s designs.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Social Linkup « Worries and Wisdom

Leave a Reply

