#WEverb11 Day 2

Listen.

What song did you listen to in 2011 to completely change your mood?  Think about ways you can you add more music to your life in 2012.

 
Hands down, my favorite song of 2011 is “Call it What you Want” by Foster The People. If you haven’t heard it, listen now.

 

 

 

 

It makes me want to sing, dance, jump around the house. I love it. I like it in the car, while cleaning the house or while I’m sitting at my desk trying to get something done.

 
The way that I’d like to add more music in my life in 2012 is by going to more shows. In the past two years we’ve seen some awesome bands, some of our favorites – Galactic, My Morning Jacket, Wilco – but there’s a few more on my must see list that I want to check off in the next few years. I’d love to go to Bonnaroo (it’s on my 30 before 30 list) and I REALLY want to see Foster the People. I know it’d be an amazingly fun show. Also, I want to see Guster again. I saw them over 6 years ago while I was in college and I need to see them again.

What’s your song of the year? Participate in #WEverb11!

4 thoughts on “#WEverb11 Day 2

    • They came to my area a few months ago and I wanted to see them so badly, but the tickets were SO expensive! They’re the best, I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

