I Love the 90s

For the first time since we got rid of it, I am actually truly missing cable. And the only reason is because the 90s are back! What I’m talking about of course is the return of the Nickolodeon shows from the 1990s; the blck will be called The ’90s Are All That. Some of the shows that will be airing are: All That, Doug, GUTS, Family Double Dare, Hey Dude and Salute your shorts, among many others. I can’t even begin to explain how happy this makes me! I, just like most of the people from my generation that I know, grew up watching these 90s TV shows. They were classics, but they were awesome! And they still are awesome. And they will always BE awesome.

Even though I can’t DVR the shows every night (the block runs from 12-2 AM) I am still able to watch some of them online and more will be going online later. Just today I watched Legends of the Hidden Temple and Clarissa Explains it All. It feels like just yesterday that I actually wanted to be a Silver Snake or a Green Monkey putting together the pieces of the Shrine of the Silver Monkey. Now I can relive all those childhood memories and I can’t wait to get started!

Seriously, how could you not like these shows? And I’m pretty sure you could have a great drinking game by taking a sip every time you spot a mullet!


Source: YouTube

 

                                   Source                   

3 thoughts on “I Love the 90s

Leave a Reply

