Life, lately.

There are few things getting me through my unemployment. Among other things, music and Instagram have been two things helping me pass the time. If you don’t follow me on Instagram (@clareberrycrunch) here’s a little sampling of what I like to photograph. Click on the images to make them bigger and see a slideshow.


Most of the time it’s nothing special, but photographing the (sometimes) mundane helps me to see the beauty in the little things. And I think that can’t hurt right now. Like I said, music has been another saving grace during these past couple months. I’ve been listening to a lot of Florence + The Machine, Ellie Goulding, Alabama Shakes, MGMT and anything upbeat with lots of soul. Here are some of my recent favorites…

Florence + The Machine – Never Let Me Go

Alabama Shakes – Rise to the Sun

Ellie Goulding – Lights

Peter, Bjorn and John – Young Folks

Of Monsters and Men – Little Talks

Other than that I have crossed a few things off my Bucket list and 30 before 30 list. I went to Colorado four four days with my mom back in May, saw Foster the People in concert in June, went back to Great Falls with Noah and went to Jazz in the Garden with friends. I’ve also read several books including Nick Hornby’s Slam, Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson and MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search to a New Best Friend.

I’m taking life one day at a time and I’m enjoying the time off, but I’m ready to see what life has in store for me next.

3 thoughts on “Life, lately.

  1. Like Ellie Goulding still love Starry Eyed. The picture of the tree lined lake / pond, where’s that? Is that the one on Forest Gump that Jenny strides through to get to Forest who’s given a speech of some sort, know the one I mean?

  2. Do you have the same fascination with the hydrangeas that I do? I keep telling Craig I *need* a hydrangea plant at our house. So far I haven’t managed to get one, but it’s not because of him. Heh.

    • Yes! We have one plant in our front yard, but so many of the people in our neighborhood have tons of them growing. If we were owners (not renters) then I’d definitely be planting more!!

Leave a Reply

